top of page

My Travel Obsession

As a child, I was obsessed with Australia. To me, it was wild and exotic with animals that couldn’t be found anywhere else on the earth. I decided one day I would visit the island continent that held so much mystic in my mind.

The Sydney Opera House

At the age of twenty, I got that opportunity. With my new passport in hand, I boarded my first ever flight in Philadelphia to make the twenty-hour trek to the Land Down Under. I had tears in my eyes as I walked toward my seat; part nervousness from never traveling alone mixed with excitement for the adventure I was about to take.

Thirty years on, I have gone back to Australia on several occasions. Not because I have a family to visit, but because I love the country and its unique place in the world. As a published author with a passion for travel, starting a blog seemed like a natural extension of being an author. (Heck, back in 1988 blogs didn’t even exist and the internet was in its infancy)

I learned so many tricks and tips over the years to allow me to keep traveling on a tight budget, I wanted to share them with you! Fasten your seatbelt, we’re ready for takeoff.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page